WIAW : The First Edition.

My FIRST EVER WIAW post thanks Peas and Crayons for the link up love!….


this is by far and large my FAVORITE day of the week since I’ve been involved in the blogging community. While my eyes aren’t dewy…yet. I AM reminiscing all the mornings that I would grab my morning brew (coffee of course…) and post myself in front of my computer screen only to slowly pry myself away a couple hours later embarking on the work day vibes and so many ideas floating through my mind of cool things I should be eating. Then I’d get lost in my work day come home preform evening tasks and slip quickly into bedtime all the while thinking, wish I could write a WIAW.

 

Here. I. Go.

I decided to start out small….due to some very wise and practical burnout prevention advice from Megan. So Hi ho Hi ho with a slow start I go.

Today marks a WIAW of the NEW eats I’ve been trying out with a shout out to my old and always favorites. So let’s hit up some Go To’s.

Go To Snack………First and foremost I am a creature of habit, then again aren’t we all….that’s where baby carrots come in, yep I love them. So much in fact I can’t honestly remember going a few days in a row without consuming at least one baby carrot. They are seriously that stinkin’ good. I buy 2 LB bags, and they are gone on a weekly basis. Love them. Period. End of story.

Usually it's copious amounts of carrots, I was hungry all you got was the last two...sorry I'm not sorry.

Usually it’s copious amounts of carrots, I was hungry all you got was the last two…sorry I’m not sorry.

Go to Breakfast……..Protein Pancakes are a daily go to for me. You can find that recipe by clicking the photo below. I’m always trying to switch up this recipe and make it newer and fresher. I feel fuller longer, always a plus. Not to mention they are TO DIE FOR GREAT! Trust me you won’t be disappointed. I’ll be posting more recipes for the different version soon and very soon don’t you worry, sit back relax enjoy the photos below and try out this simple recipe first.

The ever popular Protein Pancakes!

The ever popular Protein Pancakes!

My two loves mingling for dinner....

My two loves mingling for dinner….

Go To Experimentation……More recently I’ve been experimenting with new protein powders…plant fusion is delicious and makes excellent pancakes!

Plant Fusion Pancakes!

Plant Fusion Pancakes!

Hellooooo Breakfast!

Hellooooo Breakfast!

Go to NEW things….Sunday morning I tried one of my Detour Smart bars from Blend Retreat Swag and was NOT disappointed! It was very delicious and when paired with a banana half quite filling, left me full till lunch time (or as we say here in Nebraska, Dinner).

Peanut Butter Smart Bar and a Banana. Perfect Combo...

Peanut Butter Smart Bar and a Banana. Perfect Combo…

 

Go to Eating Out…….Skipping right along to my ‘go to’ food for eating out that would most definitely be Mexican, man can I down some good chips and salsa….anyone going Mexican tonight I’m hungry for it now…but seriously. When I went to hygiene school some of the girls would have Wednesday night Mexican night, we literally would go to a local restaurant and order guacamole and queso dip appetizers eat chips and our dips along with salsa and call that our very well rounded (the dip bowls were definitely well rounded 😉 ) dinner. Mom aren’t you proud? Impressed yet? Didn’t think so but it’s the truth Mexican calls to me quite frequently so if you are in the area hit me up let’s have a Mexican date.

Fiance and I's delicious Mexican dinner...

Fiance and I’s delicious Mexican dinner…

Party Finger before heading out with my friend on a road trip which of course included Mexican Food.

Party Finger before heading out with my friend on a road trip which of course included Mexican Food.

Oh there we are found a Mexican place where we stopped.

Oh there we are found a Mexican place where we stopped.

There’s a little bit of my go to’s a REAL little bit….I decided not to include the usual dark chocolate chips that I eat on a consistent basis. I feel that would do chocolate an injustice to merely mention it here.

FIRST WIAW COMPLETE….Take it for what it’s worth people…

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to WIAW : The First Edition.

  1. Aw your very first WIAW. How touching and I love me some Mexican so that will have to be on our hit list. Hit list = places we need to hit together.

Leave a Reply

