Don’t you just ADORA Mondays…

Monday’s will NEVER be the same for me….cue thematic music while I tell you why.

 

I recently have changed offices for my job and thus entails monday mornings off. To my joy I get to sleep in on Monday’s and have some alone time at my gym….hello Sleepy Mondays. It seems noone else wants to join my fun during the time around 7am on a Monday but hey I’m okay with that I quite enjoy rockin’ out the weights and running to the turned up tv show Lassie. Yup nothin like getting ya fired up to run ya know?!

I digress…Mondays are also adored for another reason today…

I recently got in touch with Jennifer Pietras or rather she got in touch with me…about chocolate. Yum

Her first email entailed all the information detailing out her product to me. It’s called adora calcium.  A Calcium supplement of which I take a Ca supp every single day. So get this, “According to the Council for Responsible Nutrition (CRN), approximately 15% of the population will experience osteoporosis as a medical event, such as a broken bone, this year.”

I personally only take vitamins and minerals for what are lacking in my diet, and with not being a ‘milk’ person and living my busy lifestyle but still wanting to maintain good bone health I found myself asking my doctor what would be best. The results for me anyways were in that I should be taking a Ca supplement. What a chore, or at least it was for the first couple months, or rather days because I only ended up taking them every so often during those first months. However I found chewable chocolate Ca supplementation and I was hooked, rarely do I miss a day now. I say miss because I never forget, sometimes I just simply am out of reach of them.

Another statistic to ease my oh so scatterbrained thoughts: Calcium supplements are one way to reduce the risk. In fact, the CRN reported that taking a preventative calcium supplement could not only reduce osteoporosis cases by up to 18.6% – that’s 1.2 million people – but also translate into a savings of $12.2 billion in healthcare costs.

WOAH! Yes please.

I emailed Jennifer back immediately and then went on their website to attain more information. Here is a little blurb from their website, I stalked it for a few hours…no big.

After over a century of perfecting the art of chocolate moulding, the team at Thompson Brands believed chocolate offered more than just great taste. Enter Adora® – and the idea of craving your calcium! Adora Calcium Supplements were introduced to the world in 2006 in all-natural, premium milk and dark chocolate, and designed so that two delicious disks a day provide 100% of the Daily Value of calcium plus the addition of vitamin D3 for improved bone health and magnesium for optimal absorption. And, the proof is in the chocolate – as recent studies continue to report, adequate calcium and vitamin D throughout life, as part of a well-balanced diet, may reduce the risk of osteoporosis.

Pretty cool stuff huh? Heres the facts….

Supplement Facts: Adora® in Dark Chocolate

Serving Size: 1Disk (7g)
Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
CaloriesCalories from fat 3018
Total Fat

Saturated Fat

Trans Fat

2 g1.5 g

0 g

3% *6 %*
Total Carbohydrate

Sugars

3 g2 g 1%~
Vitamin DCalcium

Magnesium

250 IU500 mg

40 mg

62%50%

10%

Ingredients Chocolate Liquor, Sugar, Calcium Carbonate, Cocoa Butter, Magnesium Oxide, Soy Lecithin (an emulsifier), Vanilla, Vitamin D3 (Cholecalciferol, derived from lanolin).

Just in case you were wondering…Gina, I thought of you when I got the box in the mail today ready to try out my calcium supplements!

It was packaged SOOOOOOOOOOOO CUTE!

Packaging Cute...

Packaging Cute…

Not to mention the size of these babies, man I had one and I was sweetly satisfied, totally curbed my sweet tooth…for about a minute. That’s light years for me! 😉

The Facts Jack.

The Facts Jack.

Two Packages of Pure Delight.

Two Packages of Pure Delight.

Yes I did get two packages, thus I am learning and figuring out how exactly to do a giveaway, but there will be one in the future! these are just tooooooo good not to…or maybe they might disappear to quickly.

Testing Testing. The Test Taste passed with flying colors, I myself am a dark chocolate fan and had Jennifer send me that flavor I was NOT disappointed and I know my dark chocolate…not to mention I got to enjoy it in multiple bites..Now we’re talking.

YUM!

YUM!

So don’t get those Monday blues people, get out in the world or online and order these right now, they are sooooo good. I think I might go have another, multiple servings are needed in one day you know. 😉

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Don’t you just ADORA Mondays…

  1. Julie says:

    These sound fabulous!

  2. They sound yummy. Hope the new job is going well!

Leave a Reply

