WIAW: Whole Foods Version…

Happpppppy Hump Day everyone! T minus under a month till my wedding day, #excited!

Where did the time go? Really, I feel like it was just a minute ago when I was posting last week’s WIAW, and now here I sit rekindling that old flame again, all in good fun of course.

This week I wanted to share with you a love of mine in the food department, WHOLE FOODS. Can I get a yum?!?!?! I could walk around this store literally all day and probably browse and read until my little heart was content of all things whole, organic, naturally farmed, culturally diverse, oven-baked, fresh, the list goes on and on. So when my veil was ready to pick up in good old Lincoln NE, I delightedly formed a plan that involved my ‘loves’ together, my fiancé and I headed to pick up the veil and THEN onto lunch at Whole Foods. What a great Sunday!!!!

This wasn’t our first adventure with whole foods, however it did go a lot smoother than the fore mentioned one you can read about here. We happily got back

into our car and drove away this time. Thank the Lord. =)

The hot food bar at Whole Foods is one of a kind and I’m sharing in this post all about it to entice your taste buds and expand your palettes, come on people life is too short to eat American cuisine all. the. time. Take a chance and you won’t regret it!

Our plates from our anniversary madness. AKA our FIRST trip to Whole Foods.

Our plates from our anniversary madness. AKA our FIRST trip to Whole Foods.

These were our eats from our first trip to Whole foods back in July. It was truly a delight to try cuisine inspired from all over the world. From Indian to Thai to American BBQ Chicken all things were delicious. We topped it off with La Croix and shared those to try the different flavors. They were okay but not strong of taste at all.

Round two!

Round two!

These were our eats from This past Sunday, amazing still, I couldn’t believe how much taste the heirloom tomatoes had, the BBQ chicken was still a winner in my books. Parker had these wonderful chickpeas with spicy seasoning. I also tried a type of hummus texture pasta that is indian? It was marvelous! There was also a fresh quinoa salad, it tasted like a fresh salsa recipe. The beef strips were good too although somewhat dry, I suppose a hot bar at around 3:30 starts to loose it’s pizazz anywhere right?

Next stop we headed downtown Lincoln, where there is quite a cute little area to walk around, we walked and talked per usual and had a good time. Then we took it to The Mill coffee shop where we sat and had our Quiet Time together. It was so fun to just get out of our ordinary places and routines for a day and share in God’s Word in a completely new environment. I felt like I was in a movie. So fun. (oh and a romance of course 😉 )

#ilovehim

#ilovehim

Parker's empty cup, I thought it was pretty cool looking.

Parker’s empty cup, I thought it was pretty cool looking.

A Milano and a Shakarado.

A Milano and a Shakarado.

After awhile we loaded up and headed back down the road getting back all before nine. What a fun day and what a great day of eats! YUM!

Fun at the Mill!

Fun at the Mill!

Happy Happy Happy Wednesday everyone, get out their and enjoy your eats!

 

Oh also enjoy Jenn and her eats too! As well as all those other crazy bloggers I love to read about! =)

wiaw-fall-into-good-habits-button

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to WIAW: Whole Foods Version…

  1. I’m lucky that I live in Austin, home of the Whole Foods HQ/Flagship store … I can seriously spend a day in there! But I can totally relate to it being a special occasion 🙂 where I grew up, the closest one was 2 hours away! Congrats on your wedding coming up. How exciting!

    • jejansonius says:

      HOME OF WHOLE FOODS?!?!?! What yes! I seriously thought that if I was in the same town I’d apply to work their for say a day a week or something just so fun! Thank you Thank you Thank you on the wedding! We are super pumped so close now!

  2. pieceofcait says:

    love love love wholefoods. they have the best finds and love their food bars!! 🙂

    • jejansonius says:

      I know right?!?! However this was the second time we went to their hot food bar at the same place and they did have some same dishes, which were good ones so not too disappointing, but still would love to have it here in town all the same! Food bars??? Tell me more!

  3. I just visited Whole Foods when I visited NYC this month – SO much better than the ones in the UK! I could have spent all my travel money there 😉 PS I’m glad I’m not the only one who thinks empty coffee cups make for cool patterns!

  4. Ashley @MilesonOats says:

    I really can’t get over how stunning you are and how much I wish we could have a girls date and eat at whole foods hot bar, talk about Him, and soak up each other’s goodness. I wish we talked at blend 😦 wahh

    • jejansonius says:

      Oh my stars! Ashley I can’t get over HOW STUNNING YOU ARE GIRL! Which by the way we’re only going to get more stunning together guess who just got her copy of Kingdom woman in?!?!??! ME! I may or may not have read a little bit, but I can for sure read over again and go through with you! It would be my pleasure, even more Yes I would love to do all of the above! So great, wish we did live closer, keep me up to date on what you’re looking at going to in the future, I’m super excited for Blend next year already! I’ve always wanted to go to Chicago 😉

  5. mangoabouttown says:

    I’ve never been to a Whole Foods – they don’t have them in Winnipeg. I really need to get out more!!

  6. Im in LOVE with Whole foods salad and hot food bar! it’s incredible, but I always spend more than 15 dollars! So much food! YUM!

  7. I live four hours away from a Whole Foods, so I rarely get to go. The food bars always looks so good though! I agree the empty coffee cup picture looks awesome!

    • jejansonius says:

      Wow thank you thank you thank you thank you so much for your compliment of my coffee picture, I myself thought it was pretty good! But didn’t want to get my hopes up or anything😉

    • jejansonius says:

      Also the nearest whole foods is a couple hours away for me but I feel very fortunate now hearing your story of four hours away wow wow wow that is a long ways away

    • jejansonius says:

      Thank you thank you thank you! I’m not to ggreat at photography so I will definitely take that compliment! Yep whole foods is wonderful, wish I could cook like them at my house!

  8. Whole Foods hot bar is the best. I always have a hard time deciding what to get. It is a great way to try new things out!

  9. Hey I’m also a fan of Zevia! Actually I’m doing a review. What’s your favourite zevia recipe?

  10. I very rarely go to Whole Foods because it’s all the way over on the other side of town. I do go to Nature’s Bin, which is a local mom and pop version of Whole Foods. They also have an Earth Fare and Trader Joe’s in my neck of the woods so I’m incredibly fortunate when it comes to fabulous eats in a great environment. I’m thrilled you had a wonderful day with your paramour.

    • jejansonius says:

      Obstacles, I bet if they had a cheese sale you’d make it… ;). Earth Fare I have never heard of that but I so wish there was more of just all that including farmers markets here in good ole Nebraska, can’t wait till honeymoon in oregon.

Leave a Reply

