WIAW: Routines are Great!

FIRST OF ALL back again for WIAW! And I want to say thank you to

Laura…….Megan…….Arman…….and the lovely Jenn for cohosting such a marvelous link up!

WHAT-I-ATE-WEDNESDAY-NEW-BUTTON-PEAS-AND-CRAYONS

Happy Happy August EVERYONE! We are coming up close to my favorite time of year, FALL! I love the cooler weather, the changing of seasons, the colors, the crisp air, the food, the smells, everything I’m so excited! For some I am aware that fall means getting back into a routine and rhythm some may embrace that idea and some may want to back away slowly and pretend summer lasts forever. News flash, it won’t so enter those routines with open arms, enjoy each moment and enjoy my eats from Monday as well….Routine is everything with my palate as you will see…

So the verdict is in when it comes to Breakfast this girl LOVES her routine….

IMG_5640

I’m not going to lie protein pancakes, are my every morning and I can’t stop won’t stop.

They kind of make me want to do this…

IMG_5490

Forever.

Next up on this WIAW: but previewing really WIAM: What I Ate Monday….Lunch. Because after my breakfast I hardly ever snack…

IMG_5970

Boathouse Ranch with greek yogurt added in for protein…FOR THE WIN! So good and those carrots are from our Bountiful Basket this week, we did it again folks! Read about our first experience with Bountiful Baskets on THIS post…so above we have the ever popular spinach salad carrots and Crockpot Garlic Chicken recipe I found on Pinterest…yum!

I rounded off lunch with these delicious Fig Protein Bites, made yet again from another pinterest recipe I found….

Fig Protein Bites

Fig Protein Bites

IMG_5956

That was just a preview of the recipe itself, go to my Pinterest page to find the link up to the recipe! Oh look there just click Pinterest above and you will get right where you need to be…clever ;). You’ll find the crockpot chicken recipe as well on there! ENJOY!

IMG_5971

You may remember THIS post about the balsamic Chicken Pizza? Yeah I made some awhile back to freeze for my hubs to warm up for lunches, look what I found as a stow away in the freezer? Let’s face it I rearranged our living room on Monday night and was pooped, this actually sounded delightful, mostly cause I just popped it in the microwave, dinner is served. It was followed shortly by a small Apple and parts of a Quest Bar…YUM! Those may not have been photoed because they disappeared to quickly, you know how I love my sweets!

Also speaking of sweets, my sweet sister-in-law is going to have a child this October! YAY! We threw a shower for her this past weekend and I have to brag a bit on my Mother-In-Law, she made an AWESOME Fruit spread…

IMG_5935

A BABY! Surrounded by chocolate covered strawberries…my fav!

Which brings me to my finale: as you can see these eats are PRETTY similar toooooooo THIS WIAW post…but I say it again, I like what I like, I’m not mad. Hope ya’ll aren’t either…

Now’s your turn….Tell me: 

What Routine things do you eat???

What sweet things do you love?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to WIAW: Routines are Great!

  1. Ohhh I’ve been looking for a healthy ranch dressing! I’ll have to keep my eyes peeled for that Boathouse Ranch because it sounds yummy!!!

  2. oatsandrows says:

    Mmmm that chicken balsamic pizza looks heavenly. That fruit salad from the baby shower is such a cute idea!!

  3. We’re totally vibing on the pizza train- I need to check out your recipe, it looks delicious!

  4. I always have oatmeal. Whether it’s for breakfast or a snack. It pretty much always makes an appearance in my day!

  5. kemeyer2014 says:

    My routine includes oatmeal every.single.morning. Like you said, “Can’t stop, won’t stop!”

  6. I alternate between oats and pancakes for breakfast. This girl knows what she likes! What protein pancake recipe do you use?

  7. And just how much are you loving on that bountiful basket goodness. It’s magical to be surrounded by fantastic local fruits and veggies.

  8. Brittany says:

    The real question is…what sweets am I NOT loving. I love them all. Fall is my favorite time of year…hands down. I cannot WAIT!

Leave a Reply

