Confessions of a Monday Morning.

I want to write to fill you all in on a HUGE secret, one I have been keeping from you for quite awhile…

IMG_6338

Here goes nothing… I’m not perfect.

Nor as much as I try will I ever be, I haven’t been as avidly at my blog lately and I confess while I want to do so much more, I simply cannot. Last week I cut my thumb on a lovely mandolin slicer making sweet potato fries for my meal planning for the week, that left me appendage less (seven stitches and orders not to move my thumb make me incapable of typing very well or for very long) and it so happens that appendage helps you well do everything…so I must keep this post short. For now. I will be back and I’m excited to start blogging more regularly. But as I said I’m not perfect nor am I going to try to be. Instead I’ll just be me, cut thumb Jayne, healing slowly and enjoying the process while she’s in it.

Love Love Love…

Have any of you cut yourself on a slicer trying to make healthy grub??

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Confessions of a Monday Morning.

  1. Kate Bennett says:

    Ouch! That sounds really painful! I cut myself with my Vegetti about every time I use it, but never so bad I need stitches. I hope you recover soon!

  2. Ooowww! That sounds so painful. 😦 I hope your thumb is back to 100% soon. It’s amazing how much we use all of our fingers/thumbs and how everyday, mindless tasks become so much more difficult when one is affected!

  3. Brittany says:

    YOWZA! That sounds horrifying. Heal that thumb STAT!

  4. Ouch, seven stitches! Heal quickly sunshine!

    Don’t worry about perfection. It’s totally overrated and unobtainable anyway. Just keep being you.

Leave a Reply

